tea with a little holiday “spirit”

I love tea. (yeah, I know you know, it’s kinda right there in the blog name.)

I also love a little of the sparkling vino. Bubbles, champers, sparklie, whatever you want to call it, I’m on board.

The big question I never thought I would ever pose is: would I love “prosecco infused tea“?

I may only ever know if I get to an ALDI store in the UK this Christmas, but conceptually? I’m not 100% sure about piping hot prosecco. If I could get my hands on some, I’d have to give it a go of course.

ALDI also has a lovely sounding spiced chai and mulled wine varieties in this festive tea range, which seem like more tea appropriate infusions to me.

Allegedly, the prosecco tea tipple is alcohol free, and sold out in 24hours.

spiced-chai-festive-infusion-teas-a

pic from ALDI.ie

Leave a Reply

