tea review: Twinings Green Tea with Grapefruit & Pineapple

In my continuing attempts to drink more green teas, I’ve added this little gem to my repertoire –  Twinings’ Green Tea with Grapefruit & Pineapple. Green Tea with a little other flavour – mint, lemon, and now sweet, tropical pineapple and grapefruit – seems to work for me.

IMG_0044

Hmmm, I hope some of those wondrous health benefits of green tea still benefit when there’s a little extra something something masking the earthy, grassy green-ness somehow…

Anyway, as for this tropical green tea extravaganza, I can tell you it’s sweet without being cloying, and very fruity and refreshing. I often have it in the afternoon and its a terrific pick-me-up. I like steeping it for a smidge longer than you might a straight-up green tea, as it certainly isn’t as bitter, and a little longer means you get more of the sweet tropical flavours.

Seeing as we’re heading into the cooler months here in Sydney, maybe this tea is a nice way of holding onto a little bit of Summer…

Leave a Reply

