The Stronger The Better. OR: my favourite tea, by MelTheTeaFreak

I like all kinds of fancy teas – all those chais and senchas and herbal fruit things – lovely, the lot of them. And I’ve promised my naturopath I’ll try and drink more wondrous, healthy, good for you in so many ways green tea – but truth be told, strong black tea is my ultimate favourite. No sugar, no milk, brewed for a good 5 – 7 minutes strong, black tea. Tetley’s Extra Strong to be precise.

keep calm & drink strong black tea

keep calm & drink strong black tea

If I could only pick one beverage to have on my deserted island, it’d be quite a battle between good ol’ Tetley’s Extra Strong and a lifetimes supply of bubbly… but despite my fondness for champers, I’m pretty sure tea would win.

FYI – that would be tea, me, access to my iTunes music library and Chris Evans please. I’ll just leave that wishlist here, for safekeeping.

What about you? What’s your desert island drink?  And any other wishlist items you want to add.

2 responses to “The Stronger The Better. OR: my favourite tea, by MelTheTeaFreak

  1. I’ve never had tea that you can brew for that long. Sometimes I push the four minute mark with Pu-erhs. I’m intrigued!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Particularly with my black teas, these lovely strong ones – I’ll pour the hot water in, and then wander off for a bit to do something else, and come back in 5 mins or so to super strong tea – LOVE IT!

    Like

Leave a Reply

